Algernon Blackwood
Algernon Henry Blackwood, was an English short story writer and novelist, one of the most prolific writers of ghost stories in the history of the genre. He was also a journalist and a broadcasting narrator. S. T. Joshi has stated that "his work is more consistently meritorious than any weird writer's except Dunsany's" and that his short story collection Incredible Adventures (1914) "may be the premier weird collection of this or any other century".
The Willows

A man known only as 'the Swede', and an unnamed narrator journey into the wilderness and become trapped by flood on an island in the Danube. The stay proves to be an exercise in terror for two men who are beset by forces neither of them can fully see or hear, nor even begin to comprehend.

The Wendigo

Based on Blackwood's experience's hunting in the backwoods of Canada. A group of men deep in the Northern wilderness are visited by a terrifying creature from Native American legend.

Four Weird Tales

Includes "The Insanity of Jones" - A tale of revenge in the present, for the wrong's done in a past life.
"The Man Who Found Out" - A researcher goes on an expedition to find "The Tablets of the Gods" which have plagued his dreams since his boyhood. He finds them, and the horrible truth of humanity's true purpose in the universe.
"The Glamour of the Snow" - A man on a skiing holiday in the mountains meets a strangely distant woman and becomes entranced by her.

The damned

A ghost story